Adam Rainaud of Black Hall Club shot a course-record 65 in the final round to charge up the leaderboard and capture the 82nd Connecticut Open Championship at Woodway Country Club.
The leaders are on the course for the final round of the 82nd Connecticut Open Championship at Woodway Country Club. Follow the action all day with live hole-by-hole scoring and complete coverage.
Cody Paladino of Wethersfield Country Club shot a three under-par 68 in his second round to take a two stroke lead heading into the final round of the 82nd Connecticut Open Championship at Woodway CC.
Anthony Casalino of Innis Arden Golf Club fired a round of five under-par 66 to take the overnight lead at the 82nd Connecticut Open Championship.

Click here for 2017 CSGA
Championship Registration

Click here for 2016 Results

Join the Conversation using hashtag #CTOpen
Adam Rainaud of Black Hall Club is the 82nd #CTOpen Champion with a final round 65!

Follow Us @CSGALinks

History of the Connecticut Open Championship

The Connecticut Open Championship is the only CSGA Championship open to both amateurs and professionals. The tournament was first played in 1931, with Henry Ciuci winning the inaugural championship at the Course at Yale.


The 2017 Connecticut Open will mark the fourth time that Ellington Ridge Country Club has played host to this prestigious event. The club has previously hosted the Connecticut Open in 1975, 1979 and 1998, the Connecticut Amateur in 2008, and annually hosts the UCONN Connecticut Cup.

Course Set-Up: Ellington Ridge Country Club will be set up at 6,936 yards and will play to a par of 36-36--72.

History: Ellington Ridge Country Club is widely regarded as one of the best private courses in the state of Connecticut. The 18-hole championship golf course was designed by the noted golf architect, Geoffrey Cornish, in 1959 and has undergone numerous major improvements in the last 50 years. Practice areas include a top rated driving range, 2 practice putting greens and new sand and chipping green.

Schedule of Events:
Monday, July 31st- First Round, 18 Holes
Tuesday, August 1st- Second Round, 18 Holes
*The low 40 players including ties will advance to the final round on Wednesday, August 2nd

Wednesday, August 2nd- Final Round, 18 Holes